Showing posts with label t.v.. Show all posts
Showing posts with label t.v.. Show all posts

Monday, August 11, 2014

Sunday Social All about TV/Movies/Songs

Social Sunday
Hey its that time again. I missed it by a day. I guess I should really get into figuring out how to schedule posts. Eh, maybe someday!

1. One show on netflix that you wish was there
Well I do not watch netflix anymore, in fact I rarely get control of the t.v. The kids and the husband are t.v. hogs!! At one point and time I wish there had been The Walking Dead there but it is now so that was awhile ago. 

2. One song you wish they would play on the radio more often
I do not really listen to the radio. I have this nifty app or even on the computer called iheart radio that I custom make my channels so I hear what I want when I want :-)

3. The one song you like to sing in the car loudly
A lot of them! Not a singe particular one stick out. 

4. What movie/tv show do you quote the most?
This is funny but I catch myself saying "Hey you guys" from The goonies! Love that movie


5. What is a silly thing you do daily?
Umm I really can not answer this for myself because I never think I am silly. This is something the kids and Mr. Sexy would have to answer. 
How about you? Whats your t.v/movie/song answers??

Monday, July 28, 2014

Sunday Social--All 3's

1. 3 Favorite songs right now


I do not know what it is about this song but every time it comes on the radio I have to turn it up. Dark Horse


I have been in a Aerosmith mood here lately and this is one of my most favorite songs by them! By the way I LOVE LOVE Steven Tyler- Sweet Emotion


This is my song to my honey! I Wont Give Up On You

2. 3 Favorite movies that remind you of Summer
I will honestly say I have never been watching a movie and say "Oh this reminds me of summer!!" So as you can imagine I had to sit and think about it for a minute. 
Grown Ups- the first and the second one. They both have either a waterpark, lake or swimming pool in them movie. Waterboy- football practice starts in the summer right? And since I am on an Adam Sandler kick the next movie is Billy Madison-If you have seen it then you know why I think of summer. I do not think there is a cold day in the movie and lots and lots of him being out by the pool. 

3. 3 Favorite articles of clothing you own 
My Bazinga Shirt
My Duck Dynasty warm fleece pj bottoms (they are packed up for the summer though)
My Socks! Always have to have them on when I am not wearing flip flops. I even sleep with them on. 

4. 3 Items on your wish list
I really do not require much or want much come to think of it. If I had to choose I would say, another tattoo,more pajamas,(I love my lounging clothes more than you can imagine) and more hero shirts (I think I am becoming a geek)

5. 3 Books you would recommend to someone
The Hunger Games series of course, John Grishams- A Painted House and that is all..I am not much of a reader. Can you tell?

Sunday Social

Monday, July 29, 2013

Happy Homemaker Monday/Last Day To Enter Giveaway

Another Monday. I have been neglecting my blog for the last week but I will get to that in another post as to why. It is for a good reason. Good thing I dont have a lot going on in my blogging world to have to play catch up. 

The Weather... Right now it is a nice 82 degrees here in Arkansas. Very Very unusual for July! Last year we were above 100. Makes me wonder what the winter will bring. Going my history and patterns it will or can be I should say, a bad winter. 

Right Now I Am...Sitting in my spot on my couch and have a dogs paw stuck in my upper back. My dog Missy (chihuahua) likes to sit on top of the couch directly behind me. 

On My Reading Pile...I am not much of one to read. I do read a lot of internet articles so the tabs open on my computer are some tutorials on some bracelets I am putting together. 

On My T.V...Right now, Borderlands 2 is being played. The oldest boy claims he has not gotten to play the xbox 360 much on his own lately so he wanted to play while his dad is at work and before he takes it over.

What I found While Surfing The Net...As I mentioned above I am searching for tutorials on bracelets and came across this awesome site with over 26,000 patterns for bracelets. The site is friendship-bracelets.net

Whats On The Menu For This Week...Chicken, Chicken and more Chicken

On My To-Do-List...My most dreaded chore, laundry!!

Looking Forward To This Week...Nothing spectacular going on around here

Looking Around The House...Man I need to sweep something awful. Guess that goes on the to-do-list

From The Camera...Unfortunately I have not broke out the camera at all for awhile but always taking pictures from my phone. Here is Logan waiting for the bus this morning. He got super excited when he seen her pulling up the drive this morning. 

To Join Happy Homemaker Monday click 

Today is the last day to enter into the giveaway that I am having for some all natural pain relief cream


a Rafflecopter giveaway

Wednesday, July 3, 2013

The Eve of The 4th

Its the day before the big blow out!! Hope you all have better plans than we do. We will just be hanging out at home. Nothing special. Maybe make it a pool day. Spend all day in the pool, throw some chicken into the crockpot with bbq sauce and let it cook all day. Later in the night when it gets dark we will attend a fireworks display. I am hoping Logan will be able to handle it. It may be to loud for him though. His first year he slept through it. Last year I had to hold him the entire time and walk far away then he was okay. I guess we will be in for a surprise this year.

Today was just a normal day. Started off getting Logan ready for school and in order to get some cooperation I have to turn the t.v. on every morning. If I do not do this he cries the entire time. At least when the t.v. is on he will smile and let me get him dressed.
 Focused on that t.v.

I get my baby off to school and nap!! Best part of the day. Pretty much all I did besides the normal house work and taking a small minute to myself in the pool. 
Best investment I have made

Foot shot!

My honey should be home from work soon. My night will be complete when that happens. Tonight was also a leftover night. I don't like to cook much. 
Everyone enjoy your holiday!!
 Dont forget to follow me on Facebook and Bloglovin', click on the buttons on the sidebar. 

Thursday, July 26, 2012

Should I Worry?

This is actually a vent post. I have not written one in awhile and just have some things on my mind. Now before I start I am going to so it up front, no, I have not asked a doctor. 
I have been a little worried about my son. My sweet little Logan. He is almost 18mths old and has yet to say any words. He will say mama and dada but he does not seem to be saying it directly towards either one of us. He will just randomly say it. Sometimes I think I may hear him say Hi but it may just be wishful thinking. He does not really babble but he does do a lot of yelling. Not mad yelling just happy yelling. When he gets excited about something on the t.v. he will jump up and down and just yell. 

He does not even point to the things he wants. I just have to figure it out. This part could be my fault. Not making him and just doing it for him when he fusses. He has gotten to where if he wants a cookie (Vanilla Wafer) he will go to the box and try to get it himself. When he wants a drink I just have to know. Sometimes he will go to his cup, shake it and throw it down and start fussing. Should I be mean and just make him learn to tell me or what? I have had two kids before him and they were not like this. So I am kinda stuck. 

He has always been developmentally behind the charts such as sitting up, crawling and walking. I realize every kid develops at their own pace but shouldn't he be doing more? Or at least acting like he wants to engage? He just acts like he does not care. I try to read to him and that does not go well. One thing he loves is to spin things. Anything that has wheels and he can spin it. He will do that over and over. 

My mom said to me a few weeks back "Do you think he might be borderline autistic?" I never thought of it. Now I am not so sure. He does not seem to have any social issues except he does not really seem to look anyone in the eye. He does me and my husband and his siblings so it could just be a shy thing. Reading the internet, yeah well that will make me think he is dying or something. 
I may be worried about nothing. He is my baby boy and I want the best for him. I am probably way over-thinking. So I welcome anyone to come put my mind at ease or give me some advice. 
I just need to get him to his doctor and see what they have to say. Of course they are the ones who told me he had baby acne when it was eczema and I tried to tell them that is what it was. Geesh!

I just love my handsome little man!





Photobucket          Maybe some mommas can help me out over at this new blog hop!

Wednesday, May 9, 2012

Wordless Wednesday

Yes I know, I know they say T.V. is bad for kids. My son Logan is only 15mths old and he is already addicted. 
Shoot me I am a horrible parent. I can hear the criticism now. 
This is what happens when you get in the way of the t.v.



The Boy Loves His Bubble Guppies

Tots and Me